This geopolitical Zone is made up of six states: the Niger, Benue, Nassarawa, Plateau, Kogi and Kwara states. The Federal capital territory is also included in this zone. The North Central Geopolitical zone is also referred as the middle belt of Nigeria. The top cities in this zone are Lafia, Jos, Minna, Makurdi, Lokoja, Ilorin and Abuja. The ethnic groups presented in this zone are Mangu, Berom, Gbagy, Nupe, Tiv, Mada-Eggon, Yoruba, Igala, Idoma, Gwandara and Idoma.

The states and locations within the North central are:

·        Benue

·        Kogi

·        Kwara

·        Nasarawa

·        Niger

·        Plateau

·        Federal Capital Territory